Big Questions Of A Little Boy: Who Selected My Religion?

Dad: why didn’t God ask me what religion I want to be?
That was what I asked after school someday after a religion teacher gave a Christian friend of me hard time because he swore with Jesus the Christ, that seemed to drive that bearded teacher mad.. It ended after my friend’s father came to the school and the teacher was kicked out.
I thought about: what wrong did my friend? It wasn’t his choice to be born in a Christian family then have to suffer bad treatment of some radicals who hate him for that.
My Dad answered after knowing what I asked: “your religion is set by the family you are born in, having a Jewish family will make you a Jew just like having a Muslim family will make you Muslim!”

We are all the same people, same humans and anyone of us will have a different religion if born somewhere else! But this isn’t understood by all, many people trying to deny (or at least ignore) that fact giving themselves the right to fight against (or even kill) others who don’t share their beliefs.
That is what happened earlier with Christians in the middle ages when Vatican Ruled and now happening now again but with different religion, now Muslims (radicals only) are doing it.

Race, color, religion and family are things you didn’t choose! Things may be different if you were in another place. So you can’t make your opinion about somebody with things that they never selected! You have the right to hate someone for being a criminal as he selected that but hating him because his beliefs isn’t right.

Usually (as I found out after thinking about fanatic groups especially religious ones) fanatic groups are made by a person or few people as it is “leaders” who in usual are evil but smart people while the rest of the group are stupid people easily controlled to achieve purposes of their leaders (smart people may think before acting and won’t follow blindly what are they told to do).

Already many of wars over history started because of religious wars bringing suffer to humans and we need no more of that wars. When thinking about it even religions find it wrong to kill others for their difference but in these days majority of people don’t think and big powers find it good to make people busy with their differences and fighting each other for it, that is why Yugoslavian war started, Lebanese civil war, Iraqi civil war, Sudanic civil war and I hope this train isn’t really passing in my Syria.

After all I talked in a previous post about my opinion about what is religion for (Few Words About: Religion https://isecular.wordpress.com/2012/09/18/few-words-about-religion/) and as we don’t choose it then it doesn’t worth to kill for (if you find it worth killing for it please start with killing yourself)

http://twitter.com/isecular

isecular@live.com

About isecular

engineering student, freedom, democracy and human rights' activist, Syrian patriot, anti terrorism and religious regimes

2 responses to “Big Questions Of A Little Boy: Who Selected My Religion?”

  1. Gladis says :

    I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to do not forget this website and give it a glance on a constant basis.

Leave a Reply

